Welcome to Auburn Township
Geauga County, Ohio

About Auburn Township | Elected Officials

Trustees: Patrick J. Cavanagh

Patrick CavanaughMr. Cavanagh is a lifelong, fourth generation Auburn resident who graduated from Kenston High School and attended Kent State University. He is married and has three sons. P.J. served a four-year term on the Zoning Commission beginning 1991 and followed that with a four-year term as Trustee. P.J. was Vice Chairman of the Farmland Preservation Task Force in 1999.

Mr. Cavanagh resides on and operates a 270-acre dairy farm. P.J.'s commitment and interest in government is understandable when one finds out that his grandfather was an Auburn Trustee for 12 years and was the originator of Zoning in Auburn, serving as the Zoning Board's first Chairman.

Mr. Cavanagh's term expires 12/31/2019. 



Our Government

Auburn Township is governed by a three-member Board of Trustees, who are elected in November of odd-numbered years to a four-year term beginning on the following January 1st.  Two are elected in the year after the presidential election and one is elected in the year before it.  There is also an elected township Fiscal Officer, who serves a four year term. 



2020 Board of Trustees Scheduled Meeting Dates


2020 Payment listings, Agendas, and Resolutions will be published with the Meeting Minutes to which they pertain.


Past Resolutions

 2019      2018   2017   2016   2015

2014   2013    2012   2011   2010