Zoning Commission

What We Do

The Zoning Commission is the legislative branch of the Township in regard to Zoning.  The Zoning Commission is responsible for updating the Auburn Township Zoning Resolution, Auburn’s zoning laws.

A zoning change or amendment can be initiated in one of three ways: by the Board of Trustees, by the Zoning Commission or by an individual.

Members serve a five year term with a new seat opening each year.

How To Serve

If you would like to serve on the Zoning Commission, letters of interest are accepted during the month of October. Interviews generally take place in November and the appointments are made at the first meeting of the Board of Trustees in January.

Zoning Commission

The Zoning Commission meets on the 2nd and 4th Thursday of every month at the Auburn Administration Building, 11010 Washington Street, at 7:00 PM.

Zoning Commission Members:

  • Scott Brockman
  • Chad Canfield
  • Jeff Pulsford
  • Dennis Bergansky
  • Ted Van Hyning
  • Jason Wein
  • Gregory Lackey