Elected Officials

The Trustees are not a law making body. They are responsible to oversee township operations as dictated by the Ohio Revised Code.

Board of Trustees meetings are held on the 1st and 3rd Monday of every month at 7:30 pm in the Administration Building, 11010 Washington St.

Please call the office at 440-543-7028 to be added to the agenda.




Eugene T. McCune




Daniel J. Matsko
Fiscal Officer

Our Government

Auburn Township is governed by a three-member Board of Trustees, who are elected in November of odd-numbered years to a four-year term beginning on the following January 1st.  Two are elected in the year after the presidential election and one is elected in the year before it.  There is also an elected township Fiscal Officer, who serves a four year term.